Two Gun Bills to be heard in Senate Judiciary Committee next Tuesday!

Two Gun Bills to be heard in Senate Judiciary Committee on Tuesday March 7th, 2017 at 4:00 PM!

SB 616 would allow concealed weapons permit-holders to carry guns in to courthouses and temporarily surrender and store the gun at a security checkpoint.

SB 646 Would protect concealed weapons permit-holders from arrest or criminal charges if they “temporarily and openly display” their gun. Also authorizes each member of the Florida Cabinet to carry a concealed weapon or firearm if he or she is licensed to carry a concealed weapon or firearm and does not have full-time security provided by the Department of Law Enforcement.

TAKE ACTION

SB 616 and SB 646 will be heard in the Senate Judiciary Committee on Tuesday March 7th, 2017 at 4:00 PM.

Call and e-mail the members of the Senate Judiciary Committee and tell them to support SB 616 and SB 646.

CLICK HERE TO EMAIL THE MEMBERS OF THIS COMMITTEE

 

Name/Committee

Email

Phone

Judiciary

   

Greg Steube

Steube.Greg@flsenate.gov

850-487-5023

Lizbeth Benacquisto

Benacquisto.Lizbeth@flsenate.gov

850-487-5027

Randolph Bracy

Bracy.Randolph@flsenate.gov

850-487-5011

Anitere Flores

Flores.Anitere@flsenate.gov

850-487-5039

Rene Garcia

Garcia.Rene@flsenate.gov

850-487-5036

Audrey Gibson

Gibson.Audrey@flsenate.gov

850-487-5006

Debbie Mayfield

Mayfield.Debbie@flsenate.gov

850-487-5017

Bobby Powell

Powell.Bobby@flsenate.gov

850-487-5030

Perry Thurston

Thurston.Perry@flsenate.gov

850-487-5033

Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.
Volunteer Find an Event