TAKE ACTION: Support SB 340 Make Sure Ride-sharing Services have a Place in Florida

SB 340 would prevent local governments from regulating "transportation network companies" such as Uber and Lyft and would adopt a uniform, common sense law focused on safety and access to the new technology.

It makes no sense that 67 counties and 410 municipalities would create their own set of regulations, which would make it impossible for ride-share drivers to comply as they serve neighboring cities and counties.

This legislation establishes common-sense guidelines throughout the state, and allows people in Florida to continue benefiting from ride-share companies like Uber and Lyft and allow affordable, reliable rides.

TAKE ACTION

SB 340 will be heard in the Senate Banking and Insurance Committee on Tuesday March 14th, 2017 at 10:00 AM.

Call and e-mail the members of the Senate Banking and Insurance Committee and tell them to support SB 340.

CLICK HERE TO EMAIL THE MEMBERS OF THIS COMMITTEE

Name/Committee

Email

Phone

Banking and Insurance

   

Anitere Flores

Flores.Anitere@flsenate.gov

850-487-5039

Greg Steube

Steube.Greg@flsenate.gov

850-487-5023

Randolph Bracy

Bracy.Randolph@flsenate.gov

850-487-5011

Oscar Braynon

Braynon.Oscar@flsenate.gov

850-487-5035

Gary Farmer

Farmer.Gary@flsenate.gov

850-487-5034

George Gainer

Gainer.George@flsenate.gov

850-487-5002

Rene Garcia

Garcia.Rene@flsenate.gov

850-487-5036

Debbie Mayfield

Mayfield.Debbie@flsenate.gov

850-487-5017

Perry Thurston

Thurston.Perry@flsenate.gov

850-487-5033

Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.
Volunteer Find an Event