TAKE ACTION: Support SB 340 Make Sure Ride-sharing Services have a Place in Florida

SB 340 would prevent local governments from regulating "transportation network companies" such as Uber and Lyft and would adopt a uniform, common sense law focused on safety and access to the new technology.

It makes no sense that 67 counties and 410 municipalities would create their own set of regulations, which would make it impossible for ride-share drivers to comply as they serve neighboring cities and counties.

This legislation establishes common-sense guidelines throughout the state, and allows people in Florida to continue benefiting from ride-share companies like Uber and Lyft and allow affordable, reliable rides.

TAKE ACTION

SB 340 will be heard in the Senate Judiciary Committee on Tuesday March 28th, 2017 at 3:00 PM

Call and e-mail the members of the Senate Judiciary Committee and tell them to support SB 340.

CLICK HERE TO EMAIL THE MEMBERS OF THIS COMMITTEE 

Name/Committee Email Phone
Judiciary    
Greg Steube Steube.Greg@flsenate.gov  850-487-5023
Lizbeth Benacquisto Benacquisto.Lizbeth@flsenate.gov  850-487-5027
Randolph Bracy Bracy.Randolph@flsenate.gov  850-487-5011
Anitere Flores Flores.Anitere@flsenate.gov  850-487-5039
Rene Garcia Garcia.Rene@flsenate.gov  850-487-5036
Audrey Gibson Gibson.Audrey@flsenate.gov  850-487-5006
Debbie Mayfield Mayfield.Debbie@flsenate.gov  850-487-5017
Bobby Powell Powell.Bobby@flsenate.gov  850-487-5030
Perry Thurston Thurston.Perry@flsenate.gov  850-487-5033

Showing 1 reaction

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.
  • commented 2017-03-27 12:34:50 -0400
    Thanks for letting us know. Here is what I sent;
    Please show support for Free Market principles and technological innovation by voting in favor of SB340. Regulations whose real purpose is to protect established businesses from competition do not belong in Florida.
Volunteer Find an Event