TAKE ACTION: Support SB 240 for Real Healthcare Freedom

SB 240 Specifies that a direct primary care agreement does not constitute insurance & is not subject to Florida Insurance Code. SB 240 will be heard in the Senate Appropriations Subcommittee on Health and Human Services on Tuesday March 21st, 2017 at 2:00 PM. 

SB 240 provides that a direct primary agreement and the act of entering into such an agreement is not insurance and not subject to regulation under the Florida Insurance Code and exempts a primary care provider, which includes a primary care group practice, or his or her agent, from any certification or license requirements in the Code for marketing, selling, or offering to sell an agreement.

These direct patient/doctor agreements allow a system uncontrolled by government regulations to develop. It makes doctors responsive to patients, not insurance company bureaucrats or government rule-makers. Because government bureaucrats do not like anything they can’t regulate and control, and big insurance companies do not like competition, there are attempts to define Direct Primary Care agreements as a form of insurance that would be under a mountain of regulations and bureaucratic red tape.

SB 240 would protect direct patient/doctor agreements from burdensome government regulations and represents a first step toward real healthcare freedom in Florida.

TAKE ACTION

SB 240 will be heard in the Senate Appropriations Subcommittee on Health and Human Services on Tuesday March 21st, 2017 at 2:00 PM

Call and e-mail the members of the Senate Appropriations Subcommittee on Health and Human Services and tell them to support SB 240 to keep government out of our healthcare decisions.

CLICK HERE TO EMAIL THE MEMBERS OF THIS COMMITTEE

Appropriations Subcommittee on Health and Human Services

   

Anitere Flores

Flores.Anitere@flsenate.gov

850-487-5039

Kelli Stargel

Stargel.Kelli@flsenate.gov

850-487-5022

Frank Artiles

Artiles.Frank@flsenate.gov

850-487-5040

Dennis Baxley

Baxley.Dennis@flsenate.gov

850-487-5012

Lauren Book

Book.Lauren@flsenate.gov

850-487-5032

Kathleen Passidomo

Passidomo.Kathleen@flsenate.gov

850-487-5028

Bobby Powell

Powell.Bobby@flsenate.gov

850-487-5030

Kevin Rader

Rader.Kevin@flsenate.gov

850-487-5029

Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.
Volunteer Find an Event