TAKE ACTION: Support HB 221 Make Sure Ride-sharing Services have a Place in Florida

HB 221 would prevent local governments from regulating "transportation network companies" such as Uber and Lyft and would adopt a uniform, common sense law focused on safety and access to the new technology. HB 221 will be heard in the House Government Accountability Committee on Tuesday February 21st, 2017 at 10:00 AM.

It makes no sense that 67 counties and 410 municipalities would create their own set of regulations, which would make it impossible for ride-share drivers to comply as they serve neighboring cities and counties.

This legislation establishes common-sense guidelines throughout the state, and allows people in Florida to continue benefiting from ride-share companies like Uber and Lyft and allow affordable, reliable rides.

TAKE ACTION

HB 221 will be heard in the House Government Accountability Committee on Tuesday February 21st, 2017 at 10:00 AM.

Call and e-mail the members of the House Government Accountability Committee and tell them to support HB 221.

CLICK HERE TO EMAIL THE MEMBERS OF THIS COMMITTEE

Name Email Phone
Matt Caldwell Matt.Caldwell@myfloridahouse.gov 850-717-5079
Charlie Stone Charlie.Stone@myfloridahouse.gov 850-717-5022
Barbara Watson Barbara.Watson@myfloridahouse.gov 850-717-5107
Joseph Abruzzo Joseph.Abruzzo@myfloridahouse.gov 850-717-5081
Ben Albritton Ben.Albritton@myfloridahouse.gov 850-717-5056
Colleen Burton Colleen.Burton@myfloridahouse.gov 850-717-5040
Neil Combee Neil.Combee@myfloridahouse.gov 850-717-5039
Brad Drake Brad.Drake@myfloridahouse.gov 850-717-5005
Jay Fant Jay.Fant@myfloridahouse.gov 850-717-5015
Patrick Henry Patrick.Henry@myfloridahouse.gov 850-717-5026
Kristin Jacobs Kristin.Jacobs@myfloridahouse.gov 850-717-5096
Chris Latvala Chris.Latvala@myfloridahouse.gov 850-717-5067
Amber Mariano Amber.Mariano@myfloridahouse.gov 850-717-5036
Wengay Newton Newt.Newton@myfloridahouse.gov 850-717-5070
Cary Pigman Cary.Pigman@myfloridahouse.gov 850-717-5055
Scott Plakon Scott.Plakon@myfloridahouse.gov 850-717-5029
Holly Raschein Holly.Raschein@myfloridahouse.gov 850-717-5120
Daniel Raulerson Dan.Raulerson@myfloridahouse.gov 850-717-5058
Bob Rommel Bob.Rommel@myfloridahouse.gov 850-717-5106
David Santiago David.Santiago@myfloridahouse.gov 850-717-5027
Carlos Smith Carlos.Smith@myfloridahouse.gov 850-717-5049
Clovis Watson Clovis.Watson@myfloridahouse.gov 850-717-5020
Matt Willhite Matt.Willhite@myfloridahouse.gov 850-717-5086
Jayer Williamson Jayer.Williamson@myfloridahouse.gov 850-717-5003

Showing 1 reaction

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.
  • commented 2017-06-03 02:53:02 -0400
    It is very helpful and good articles and I like this article. We can easily understand this article because the author did not use tough and bad languages and clearly specifies http://www.assignmentcrux.co.uk all the information about the topic.Some articles have not following the correct writing format but here i got new way of writing. I like the way of writing and the presenting.Keep sharing.I will share this article for my friends and colleagues.I am a writer and feel free
Volunteer Find an Event