TAKE ACTION: SB 1290 will be heard on Wed Feb 24th, 2016 at 1:30 PM

SB 1290 deals with state owned property, specifically “conservation land”. The state along with the Federal government already own almost 1/3 of Florida’s land mass for conservation purposes. The state doesn't need all of what it owns now to provide recreation and ensure conservation of wildlife habitat, SB 1290 also recognizes the state cannot afford to buy and manage all of the land that may be needed to conserve habitat.

SB 1290 directs state agencies to establish alternatives to the full purchase of land for conservation as well as procedures for getting rid of land it owns now. SB 1290 includes a review process by the state Acquisition and Restoration Council and the Florida Cabinet to determine whether there are lands the state no longer needs for conservation.

SB 1290 will be heard in the Senate Appropriations Subcommittee on General Government on February 24th, 2016 at 1:30 PM

TAKE ACTION

Call and e-mail the members of the Senate Appropriations Subcommittee on General Government, and tell them to support SB 1290 to stop the state's buying spree of land!

CLICK HERE TO EMAIL THE MEMBERS OF THIS COMMITTEE

Full Name Phone Number E-Mail
Altman, Thad 850-487-5016 altman.thad.web@flsenate.gov
Braynon, Oscar , II 850-487-5036 braynon.oscar.web@flsenate.gov
Dean, Charles S. "Charlie" , Sr. 850-487-5005 dean.charles.web@flsenate.gov
Hays, Alan 850-487-5011 hays.alan.web@flsenate.gov
Lee, Tom 850-487-5024 lee.tom.web@flsenate.gov
Margolis, Gwen 850-487-5035 margolis.gwen.web@flsenate.gov
Simpson, Wilton 850-487-5018 simpson.wilton.web@flsenate.gov

 

CLICK HERE TO EMAIL THE MEMBERS OF THIS COMMITTEE

altman.thad.web@flsenate.gov;braynon.oscar.web@flsenate.gov

dean.charles.web@flsenate.gov;hays.alan.web@flsenate.gov

lee.tom.web@flsenate.gov;margolis.gwen.web@flsenate.gov

simpson.wilton.web@flsenate.gov

Help make sure liberty has a voice in Tallahassee. Donate to the Liberty First Network TODAY

Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.
Volunteer Find an Event