TAKE ACTION: Help Support HB 161 and Give Patients a Real Choice

HB 161 Specifies that direct primary care agreement does not constitute insurance & is not subject to Florida Insurance Code. HB 161 will be heard in the House Health and Human Services Committee on Thursday March 16th, 2017 at 12:00 pm.

HB 161 provides that a direct primary agreement and the act of entering into such an agreement is not insurance and not subject to regulation under the Florida Insurance Code and exempts a primary care provider, which includes a primary care group practice, or his or her agent, from any certification or license requirements in the Code for marketing, selling, or offering to sell an agreement.

These direct patient/doctor agreements allow a system uncontrolled by government regulations to develop. It makes doctors responsive to patients, not insurance company bureaucrats or government rule-makers. Because government bureaucrats do not like anything they can’t regulate and control, and big insurance companies do not like competition, there are attempts to define Direct Primary Care agreements as a form of insurance that would be under a mountain of regulations and bureaucratic red tape.

HB 161 would protect direct patient/doctor agreements from burdensome government regulations and represents a first step toward real healthcare freedom in Florida.

TAKE ACTION

HB 161 will be heard in the House Health and Human Services Committee on Thursday March 16th, 2017 at 12:00 pm.

Call and e-mail the members of the House Health and Human Services Committee and tell them to support HB 161 to keep government out of our healthcare decisions.

CLICK HERE TO EMAIL THE MEMBERS OF THIS COMMITTEE

Name/Committee

Email

Phone

Health & Human Services Committee

   

Travis Cummings

Travis.Cummings@myfloridahouse.gov

850-717-5018

David Santiago

David.Santiago@myfloridahouse.gov

850-717-5027

Bobby DuBose

Bobby.DuBose@myfloridahouse.gov

850-717-5094

Thad Altman

Thad.Altman@myfloridahouse.gov

850-717-5052

Daisy Baez

Daisy.Baez@myfloridahouse.gov

850-717-5114

Lori Berman

Lori.Berman@myfloridahouse.gov

850-717-5090

Jason Brodeur

Jason.Brodeur@myfloridahouse.gov

850-717-5028

Michael Grant

Michael.Grant@myfloridahouse.gov

850-717-5075

Roy Hardemon

Roy.Hardemon@myfloridahouse.gov

850-717-5108

Gayle Harrell

Gayle.Harrell@myfloridahouse.gov

850-717-5083

MaryLynn Magar

MaryLynn.Magar@myfloridahouse.gov

850-717-5082

Ralph Massullo

Ralph.Massullo@myfloridahouse.gov

850-717-5034

Alexandra Miller

Alexandra.Miller@myfloridahouse.gov

850-717-5072

Cary Pigman

Cary.Pigman@myfloridahouse.gov

850-717-5055

Paul Renner

Paul.Renner@myfloridahouse.gov

850-717-5024

David Silvers

David.Silvers@myfloridahouse.gov

850-717-5087

Frank White

Frank.White@myfloridahouse.gov

850-717-5002

Patricia Williams

Patricia.Williams@myfloridahouse.gov

850-717-5092

Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.
Donate Volunteer Find an Event