TAKE ACTION TODAY let the Representatives know you want to see open carry in Florida

openCarry.png

On Thursday January 28th, HB 163 "Open Carry" bill will be heard in the House Judiciary Committee. HB 163 provides that a person licensed to carry a concealed firearm or weapon may also openly carry such firearm or weapon.

45 states allow “Open Carry”, Florida is one of only five states that prohibit open carry: California, Florida, Illinois, New York, and South Carolina. It is time for Florida to separate from New York, California and Illinois and join the rest of the country to recognize our natural right to defend ourselves and that bearing Arms is a right that cannot be infringed upon in the Second Amendment to the US Constitution.

Open Carry creates more of a deterrent to criminals, just carrying a concealed weapon does not alert a criminal that you have a firearm. Many studies report criminals will avoid an armed person or home when selecting a victim.

According to the Department of Justice 2012 report; Murder rates are 5% higher in non-open carry states, Aggravated assault rates are 23% higher in non-open carry states, Violent crime rates are 23% higher in non-open carry states and Robbery rates are 36% higher in non-open carry states.

CALL TO ACTION

The House Open Carry bill, HB 163 will be heard in the House Judiciary Committee this Thursday January 28th, 2016 at 9:00AM.

Please call and e-mail the members of the House Judiciary Committee and tell them to support HB 163.

CLICK HERE TO EMAIL ALL THE MEMBERS OF THIS COMMITTEE

Full name Phone Number E-Mail
Burton, Colleen (850) 717-5040 colleen.burton@myfloridahouse.gov 
Dudley, Dwight (850) 717-5068 dwight.dudley@myfloridahouse.gov 
Edwards, Katie A. (850) 717-5098 katie.edwards@myfloridahouse.gov 
Fant, Jay (850) 717-5015 jay.fant@myfloridahouse.gov 
Gonzalez, Julio (850) 717-5074 julio.gonzalez@myfloridahouse.gov 
Harrell, Gayle B. (850) 717-5083 gayle.harrell@myfloridahouse.gov 
Hudson, Matt (850) 717-5080 matt.hudson@myfloridahouse.gov 
Kerner, Dave (850) 717-5087 dave.kerner@myfloridahouse.gov 
McBurney, Charles (850) 717-5016 charles.mcburney@myfloridahouse.gov 
Metz, Larry (850) 717-5032 larry.metz@myfloridahouse.gov 
Moskowitz, Jared Evan (850) 717-5097 jared.moskowitz@myfloridahouse.gov 
Passidomo, Kathleen C. (850) 717-5106 kathleen.passidomo@myfloridahouse.gov 
Plakon, Scott (850) 717-5029 scott.plakon@myfloridahouse.gov 
Rehwinkel Vasilinda, Michelle (850) 717-5009 michelle.rehwinkel@myfloridahouse.gov 
Rodríguez, José Javier (850) 717-5112 jose.rodriguez@myfloridahouse.gov 
Stone, Charlie (850) 717-5022 charlie.stone@myfloridahouse.gov 
Trujillo, Carlos (850) 717-5105 carlos.trujillo@myfloridahouse.gov 
Wood, John (850) 717-5041 john.wood@myfloridahouse.gov 

CLICK HERE TO EMAIL ALL THE MEMBERS OF THIS COMMITTEE

 

Make sure that liberty has a voice in Tallahassee and make your donation TODAY!!!

Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.
Volunteer Find an Event