TAKE ACTION Allow small Craft Breweries to Self-Distribute Support SB 554

Craft Breweries are prohibited by law (Three-Tier System) from distributing directly to retailers and are required to sell their beer to distributors, who then sell to retailers. Using a distributor can be an efficient way to get products into the marketplace — when it is voluntary. But mandatory wholesaling can prevent other competitive business models from emerging, especially small breweries.

Many small breweries in Florida don’t brew in substantial volume. Having the freedom to self-distribute can be more profitable for a small brewer. Craft breweries know what’s best for their beer; from how it should be stored, to how it’s sold, where it’s sold and how it’s delivered. Selling directly to a retailer allows higher profit and the ability to develop their product and brand. SB 554 will allow small craft breweries to self-distribute.

TAKE ACTION

SB 554 will be heard in the Senate Commerce and Tourism Committee on Monday March 27th, 2017 at 1:30 PM

Call and e-mail the members of the Senate Commerce and Tourism Committee and tell them to support SB 554 and allow small craft breweries to self-distribute.

CLICK HERE TO EMAIL THE MEMBERS OF THIS COMMITTEE

Name/Committee

Email

Phone

Commerce and Tourism

   

Bill Montford

Montford.Bill@flsenate.gov

850-487-5003

George Gainer

Gainer.George@flsenate.gov

850-487-5002

Audrey Gibson

Gibson.Audrey@flsenate.gov

850-487-5006

Travis Hutson

Hutson.Travis@flsenate.gov

850-487-5007

Jack Latvala

Latvala.Jack@flsenate.gov

850-487-5016

Kathleen Passidomo

Passidomo.Kathleen@flsenate.gov

850-487-5028

Jose Rodriguez

Rodriguez.Jose@flsenate.gov

850-487-5037

Dana Young

Young.Dana@flsenate.gov

850-487-5018

Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.
Volunteer Find an Event