Support SB 646 Common-Sense Protection for Concealed Weapon Permit Holders.

SB 646 Would protect concealed weapons permit-holders from arrest or criminal charges if they “temporarily and openly display” their gun. If SB 646 passes, law enforcement cannot penalize a concealed weapon permit holder for temporarily displaying a weapon, such as a wind blowing a jacket open, or a situation where the pistol grip was unintentionally exposed.

TAKE ACTION

SB 646 will be heard in the Senate Judiciary Committee on Tuesday March 28th, 2017 at 3:00 PM

Call and e-mail the members of the Senate Judiciary Committee and tell them to support SB 646, common-sense protection for concealed weapon permit holders.

CLICK HERE TO EMAIL THE MEMBERS OF THIS COMMITTEE 

Name/Committee Email Phone
Judiciary    
Greg Steube Steube.Greg@flsenate.gov 850-487-5023
Lizbeth Benacquisto Benacquisto.Lizbeth@flsenate.gov 850-487-5027
Randolph Bracy Bracy.Randolph@flsenate.gov 850-487-5011
Anitere Flores Flores.Anitere@flsenate.gov 850-487-5039
Rene Garcia Garcia.Rene@flsenate.gov 850-487-5036
Audrey Gibson Gibson.Audrey@flsenate.gov 850-487-5006
Debbie Mayfield Mayfield.Debbie@flsenate.gov 850-487-5017
Bobby Powell Powell.Bobby@flsenate.gov 850-487-5030
Perry Thurston Thurston.Perry@flsenate.gov 850-487-5033

Showing 1 reaction

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.
  • commented 2017-03-28 08:43:53 -0400
    Senator Flores already said she is a liberal (in so many words) and will vote down any legislation. She could care less about the over 4 million citizens of Florida and their rights!😡
Donate Volunteer Find an Event