Support SB 554: Allow small Craft Breweries to Self-Distribute

Craft Breweries are prohibited by law (Three-Tier System) from distributing directly to retailers and are required to sell their beer to distributors, who then sell to retailers. Using a distributor can be an efficient way to get products into the marketplace — when it is voluntary. But mandatory wholesaling can prevent other competitive business models from emerging, especially small breweries.

Many small breweries in Florida don’t brew in substantial volume. Having the freedom to self-distribute can be more profitable for a small brewer. Craft breweries know what’s best for their beer; from how it should be stored, to how it’s sold, where it’s sold and how it’s delivered. Selling directly to a retailer allows higher profit and the ability to develop their product and brand.

SB 554 will allow small craft breweries to self-distribute.

TAKE ACTION

SB 554 will be heard in the Senate Appropriations Committee on Thursday April 20th, 2017 at 10:00 AM

Call and e-mail the members of the Senate Appropriations Committee and tell them to support SB 554, and allow small Craft Breweries to self-distribute.

CLICK HERE TO EMAIL THE MEMBERS OF THIS COMMITTEE

Name/Committee

Email

Phone

Appropriations

   

Jack Latvala

Latvala.Jack@flsenate.gov

850-487-5016

Anitere Flores

Flores.Anitere@flsenate.gov

850-487-5039

Aaron Bean

Bean.Aaron@flsenate.gov

850-487-5004

Lizbeth Benacquisto

Benacquisto.Lizbeth@flsenate.gov

850-487-5027

Lauren Book

Book.Lauren@flsenate.gov

850-487-5032

Randolph Bracy

Bracy.Randolph@flsenate.gov

850-487-5011

Rob Bradley

Bradley.Rob@flsenate.gov

850-487-5005

Jeff Brandes

Brandes.Jeff@flsenate.gov

850-487-5024

Oscar Braynon

Braynon.Oscar@flsenate.gov

850-487-5035

George Gainer

Gainer.George@flsenate.gov

850-487-5002

Bill Galvano

Galvano.Bill@flsenate.gov

850-487-5021

Audrey Gibson

Gibson.Audrey@flsenate.gov

850-487-5006

Denise Grimsley

Grimsley.Denise@flsenate.gov

850-487-5026

Bill Montford

Montford.Bill@flsenate.gov

850-487-5003

Bobby Powell

Powell.Bobby@flsenate.gov

850-487-5030

David Simmons

Simmons.David@flsenate.gov

850-487-5009

Wilton Simpson

Simpson.Wilton@flsenate.gov

850-487-5010

Kelli Stargel

Stargel.Kelli@flsenate.gov

850-487-5022

Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.
Donate Volunteer Find an Event