Support SB 240: Keep government out of our healthcare decisions

SB 240 provides that a direct primary agreement and the act of entering into such an agreement is not insurance and not subject to regulation under the Florida Insurance Code.

This legislation would protect direct patient/doctor agreements from burdensome government regulations and represents a first step toward real healthcare freedom in Florida.

Direct patient/doctor agreements allow a system uncontrolled by government regulations to develop. It makes doctors responsive to patients, not insurance company bureaucrats or government rule-makers.

TAKE ACTION

SB 240 will be heard in the Senate Appropriations Committee on Tuesday April 25th, 2017 at 9:00 AM

Call and e-mail the members of the Senate Appropriations Committee and tell them to support SB 240 to protect patient/doctor agreements.

CLICK HERE TO EMAIL THE MEMBERS OF THIS COMMITTEE

Appropriations

   

Jack Latvala

Latvala.Jack@flsenate.gov

850-487-5016

Anitere Flores

Flores.Anitere@flsenate.gov

850-487-5039

Aaron Bean

Bean.Aaron@flsenate.gov

850-487-5004

Lizbeth Benacquisto

Benacquisto.Lizbeth@flsenate.gov

850-487-5027

Lauren Book

Book.Lauren@flsenate.gov

850-487-5032

Randolph Bracy

Bracy.Randolph@flsenate.gov

850-487-5011

Rob Bradley

Bradley.Rob@flsenate.gov

850-487-5005

Jeff Brandes

Brandes.Jeff@flsenate.gov

850-487-5024

Oscar Braynon

Braynon.Oscar@flsenate.gov

850-487-5035

George Gainer

Gainer.George@flsenate.gov

850-487-5002

Bill Galvano

Galvano.Bill@flsenate.gov

850-487-5021

Audrey Gibson

Gibson.Audrey@flsenate.gov

850-487-5006

Denise Grimsley

Grimsley.Denise@flsenate.gov

850-487-5026

Bill Montford

Montford.Bill@flsenate.gov

850-487-5003

Bobby Powell

Powell.Bobby@flsenate.gov

850-487-5030

David Simmons

Simmons.David@flsenate.gov

850-487-5009

Wilton Simpson

Simpson.Wilton@flsenate.gov

850-487-5010

Kelli Stargel

Stargel.Kelli@flsenate.gov

850-487-5022

Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.
Volunteer Find an Event