Support SB554: Allow small Craft Breweries to Self-Distribute

Craft Breweries are prohibited by law (Three-Tier System) from distributing directly to retailers and are required to sell their beer to distributors, who then sell to retailers. Using a distributor can be an efficient way to get products into the marketplace — when it is voluntary. But mandatory wholesaling can prevent other competitive business models from emerging, especially small breweries.

Many small breweries in Florida don’t brew in substantial volume. Having the freedom to self-distribute can be more profitable for a small brewer. Craft breweries know what’s best for their beer; from how it should be stored, to how it’s sold, where it’s sold and how it’s delivered. Selling directly to a retailer allows higher profit and the ability to develop their product and brand.

SB 554 will allow small craft breweries to self-distribute.

TAKE ACTION

SB 554 will be heard in the Senate Appropriations Subcommittee on General Government on Tuesday April 18th, 2017 at 4:00 PM.

Call and e-mail the members of the Senate Appropriations Subcommittee on General Government and tell them to support SB 554, and allow small Craft Breweries to self-distribute.

CLICK HERE TO EMAIL THE MEMBERS OF THIS COMMITTEE

Appropriations Subcommittee on General Government

   

Denise Grimsley

Grimsley.Denise@flsenate.gov

850-487-5026

Aaron Bean

Bean.Aaron@flsenate.gov

850-487-5004

Doug Broxson

Broxson.Doug@flsenate.gov

850-487-5001

Daphne Campbell

Campbell.Daphne@flsenate.gov

850-487-5038

Rene Garcia

Garcia.Rene@flsenate.gov

850-487-5036

Debbie Mayfield

Mayfield.Debbie@flsenate.gov

850-487-5017

Jose Rodriguez

Rodriguez.Jose@flsenate.gov

850-487-5037

Darryl Rouson

Rouson.Darryl@flsenate.gov

850-487-5019

Victor Torres

Torres.Victor@flsenate.gov

850-487-5015

Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.
Donate Volunteer Find an Event