Support SB166: Free Craft Distilleries from Unnecessary Regulations

SB 166 deals with craft distilleries. A craft distillery is defined as one that is “a licensed distillery that produces 250,000 or fewer gallons per calendar year of distilled spirits on its premises.

SB 166 allows craft distilleries to get their product to more people by removing restrictions on how much distilleries can sell directly to customers. The current law says customers may purchase two bottles per brand/style per year.

The freedom to sell on-site is more profitable, and it allows for customers to try the product and share it with others outside the area. SB 166 also reduces the license fee for craft distilleries by 75 percent.

TAKE ACTION

SB 166 will be heard in the Senate Appropriations Committee on Thursday April 20th, 2017 at 10:00 AM.

Call and e-mail the members of the Senate Appropriations Committee and tell them to support SB 166 and free craft distilleries from unnecessary regulations.

CLICK HERE TO EMAIL THE MEMBERS OF THIS COMMITTEE

Name/Committee

Email

Phone

Appropriations

   

Jack Latvala

Latvala.Jack@flsenate.gov

850-487-5016

Anitere Flores

Flores.Anitere@flsenate.gov

850-487-5039

Aaron Bean

Bean.Aaron@flsenate.gov

850-487-5004

Lizbeth Benacquisto

Benacquisto.Lizbeth@flsenate.gov

850-487-5027

Lauren Book

Book.Lauren@flsenate.gov

850-487-5032

Randolph Bracy

Bracy.Randolph@flsenate.gov

850-487-5011

Rob Bradley

Bradley.Rob@flsenate.gov

850-487-5005

Jeff Brandes

Brandes.Jeff@flsenate.gov

850-487-5024

Oscar Braynon

Braynon.Oscar@flsenate.gov

850-487-5035

George Gainer

Gainer.George@flsenate.gov

850-487-5002

Bill Galvano

Galvano.Bill@flsenate.gov

850-487-5021

Audrey Gibson

Gibson.Audrey@flsenate.gov

850-487-5006

Denise Grimsley

Grimsley.Denise@flsenate.gov

850-487-5026

Bill Montford

Montford.Bill@flsenate.gov

850-487-5003

Bobby Powell

Powell.Bobby@flsenate.gov

850-487-5030

David Simmons

Simmons.David@flsenate.gov

850-487-5009

Wilton Simpson

Simpson.Wilton@flsenate.gov

850-487-5010

Kelli Stargel

Stargel.Kelli@flsenate.gov

850-487-5022

Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.
Volunteer Find an Event