Support HB 779 Common-Sense Protection for Concealed Weapon Permit Holders.

HB 779 Would protect concealed weapons permit-holders from arrest or criminal charges if they “temporarily and openly display” their gun. If HB 779 passes, law enforcement cannot penalize a concealed weapon permit holder for temporarily displaying a weapon, such as a wind blowing a jacket open, or a situation where the pistol grip was unintentionally exposed.

TAKE ACTION

HB 779 will be heard in the House Judiciary Committee on Thursday March 23rd, 2017 at 9:00 AM.

Call and e-mail the members of the House Judiciary Committee and tell them to support HB 779, common-sense protection for concealed weapon permit holders.

CLICK HERE TO EMAIL THE MEMBERS OF THIS COMMITTEE

Name/Committee Email Phone
Judiciary Committee    
Chris Sprowls Chris.Sprowls@myfloridahouse.gov 850-717-5065
Ross Spano Ross.Spano@myfloridahouse.gov 850-717-5059
Cynthia Stafford Cynthia.Stafford@myfloridahouse.gov 850-717-5109
Ramon Alexander Ramon.Alexander@myfloridahouse.gov 850-717-5008
Daniel Burgess Danny.Burgess@myfloridahouse.gov 850-717-5038
John Cortes John.Cortes@myfloridahouse.gov 850-717-5043
Ben Diamond Ben.Diamond@myfloridahouse.gov 850-717-5068
Jay Fant Jay.Fant@myfloridahouse.gov 850-717-5015
Heather Fitzenhagen Heather.Fitzenhagen@myfloridahouse.gov 850-717-5078
Joseph Geller Joseph.Geller@myfloridahouse.gov 850-717-5100
Julio Gonzalez Julio.Gonzalez@myfloridahouse.gov 850-717-5074
Erin Grall Erin.Grall@myfloridahouse.gov 850-717-5054
Bill Hager Bill.Hager@myfloridahouse.gov 850-717-5089
Shawn Harrison Shawn.Harrison@myfloridahouse.gov 850-717-5063
Larry Metz Larry.Metz@myfloridahouse.gov 850-717-5032
George Moraitis George.Moraitis@myfloridahouse.gov 850-717-5093
Scott Plakon Scott.Plakon@myfloridahouse.gov 850-717-5029
Sharon Pritchett Sharon.Pritchett@myfloridahouse.gov 850-717-5102

Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.
Donate Volunteer Find an Event