Support HB 425-Property rights are advanced when owners have the freedom to rent out their property as they so choose.

Many property owners in Florida generate extra income by renting their homes to tourist vacationing in Florida. These types of rentals also help Florida’s tourism by allowing families to save money by staying together in a home instead of multiple hotel rooms. This flexibility promotes more tourism, which produces $67 billion in economic activity every year.

HB 425 prevents local governments from passing new regulations on vacation rentals based solely on their classification, while not affecting local homeowners’ associations and neighborhoods that have adopted their own covenants, declarations, or bylaws.

Local governments have exploited current rental laws with excessive fines, penalties and fees. HB 425 will safeguard property owners from overreaching local governments with state-wide standards that protect property rights.

TAKE ACTION

HB 425 will be heard in the House Agriculture and Property Rights Subcommittee on Tuesday March 14th, 2017 at 9:00 AM.

Call and e-mail the members of the House Agriculture and Property Rights Subcommittee and tell them to support HB 425 and protect our property rights.

CLICK HERE TO EMAIL THE MEMBERS OF THIS COMMITTEE

Agriculture & Property Rights Subcommittee

   

Tom Goodson

Tom.Goodson@myfloridahouse.gov

850-717-5051

Elizabeth Porter

Elizabeth.Porter@myfloridahouse.gov

850-717-5010

Katie Edwards

Katie.Edwards@myfloridahouse.gov

850-717-5098

Ben Albritton

Ben.Albritton@myfloridahouse.gov

850-717-5056

Kamia Brown

Kamia.Brown@myfloridahouse.gov

850-717-5045

Cord Byrd

Cord.Byrd@myfloridahouse.gov

850-717-5011

Charles Clemons

Charles.Clemons@myfloridahouse.gov

850-717-5021

Ben Diamond

Ben.Diamond@myfloridahouse.gov

850-717-5068

Byron Donalds

Byron.Donalds@myfloridahouse.gov

850-717-5080

Patrick Henry

Patrick.Henry@myfloridahouse.gov

850-717-5026

Stan McClain

Stan.McClain@myfloridahouse.gov

850-717-5023

Jake Raburn

Jake.Raburn@myfloridahouse.gov

850-717-5057

Holly Raschein

Holly.Raschein@myfloridahouse.gov

850-717-5120

Rick Roth

Rick.Roth@myfloridahouse.gov

850-717-5085

Emily Slosberg

Emily.Slosberg@myfloridahouse.gov

850-717-5091

Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.
Volunteer Find an Event