Support HB 37 and Keep the government out of our healthcare decisions!

drAgreements_(1).jpg

HB 37 provides that a direct primary agreement and the act of entering into such an agreement are not insurance and not subject to regulation under the Florida Insurance Code and exempts a primary care provider, which includes a primary care group practice, or his or her agent, from any certification or license requirements in the Code for marketing, selling, or offering to sell an agreement.

These direct patient/doctor agreements allow a system uncontrolled by government regulations to develop. It makes doctors responsive to patients, not insurance company bureaucrats or government rule-makers. Because government bureaucrats do not like anything they can’t regulate and control, and big insurance companies do not like competition, there are attempts to define Direct Primary Care agreements as a form of insurance that would be under a mountain of regulations and bureaucratic red tape.

HB 37 would protect direct patient/doctor agreements from burdensome government regulations and represents a first step toward real healthcare freedom in Florida.

HB 37 will be heard in the House Health & Human Services Committee this Wednesday January 27th at 9:00AM.

TAKE ACTION

Call and e-mail the members of the House Health & Human Services Committee and tell them to support HB 37 to keep government out our healthcare decisions.

CLICK HERE TO EMAIL ALL THE MEMBERS OF THIS COMMITTEE

Full name Phone Number E-Mail
Avila, Bryan (850) 717-5111 avila.bryan@myfloridahouse.gov
Berman, Lori (850) 717-5090 lori.berman@myfloridahouse.gov
Brodeur, Jason T. (850) 717-5028 jason.brodeur@myfloridahouse.gov
Burton, Colleen (850) 717-5040 colleen.burton@myfloridahouse.gov
Clarke-Reed, Gwyndolen "Gwyn" (850) 717-5092 gwyn.clarke-reed@myfloridahouse.gov
Costello, Fred (850) 717-5025 fred.costello@myfloridahouse.gov
Cruz, Janet (850) 717-5062 janet.cruz@myfloridahouse.gov
Cummings, W. Travis (850) 717-5018 travis.cummings@myfloridahouse.gov
Edwards, Katie A. (850) 717-5098 katie.edwards@myfloridahouse.gov
Harrell, Gayle B. (850) 717-5083 gayle.harrell@myfloridahouse.gov
Jones, Mia L. (850) 717-5014 mia.jones@myfloridahouse.gov
Jones, Shevrin D. "Shev" (850) 717-5101 shevrin.jones@myfloridahouse.gov
Magar, MaryLynn "ML" (850) 717-5082 marylynn.magar@myfloridahouse.gov
Pigman, Cary (850) 717-5055 cary.pigman@myfloridahouse.gov
Renner, Paul (850) 717-5024 paul.renner@myfloridahouse.gov
Roberson, Kenneth L. "Ken" (850) 717-5075 ken.roberson@myfloridahouse.gov
Sprowls, Chris (850) 717-5065 chris.sprowls@myfloridahouse.gov
Trumbull, Jay (850) 717-5006 jay.trumbull@myfloridahouse.gov

CLICK HERE TO EMAIL ALL THE MEMBERS OF THIS COMMITTEE

 

CLICK HERE TO DONATE TO THE LIBERTY FIRST NETWORK

Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.
Volunteer Find an Event