Support HB 141- Free Craft Distilleries from Unnecessary Regulations

HB 141 deals with craft distilleries. A craft distillery is defined as one that is “a licensed distillery that produces 250,000 or fewer gallons per calendar year of distilled spirits on its premises.

HB 141 allows craft distilleries to get their product to more people by removing restrictions on how much distilleries can sell directly to customers. The current law says customers may purchase two bottles per brand/style per year.

The freedom to sell on-site is more profitable, and it allows for customers to try the product and share it with others outside the area. HB 141 also reduces the license fee for craft distilleries by 75 percent.

TAKE ACTION

HB 141 will be heard in the House Careers and Competition Subcommittee on Tuesday March 28th, 2017 at 8:00 AM

Call and e-mail the members of the House Careers and Competition Subcommittee and tell them to support HB 141 and free craft distilleries from unnecessary regulations.

CLICK HERE TO EMAIL THE MEMBERS OF THIS COMMITTEE

Careers & Competition Subcommittee    
Halsey Beshears Halsey.Beshears@myfloridahouse.gov 850-717-5007
Jay Trumbull Jay.Trumbull@myfloridahouse.gov 850-717-5006
Loranne Ausley Loranne.Ausley@myfloridahouse.gov 850-717-5009
Larry Ahern Larry.Ahern@myfloridahouse.gov 850-717-5066
Ramon Alexander Ramon.Alexander@myfloridahouse.gov 850-717-5008
Randy Fine Randy.Fine@myfloridahouse.gov 850-717-5053
Julio Gonzalez Julio.Gonzalez@myfloridahouse.gov 850-717-5074
Joe Gruters Joe.Gruters@myfloridahouse.gov 850-717-5073
Roy Hardemon Roy.Hardemon@myfloridahouse.gov 850-717-5108
Shawn Harrison Shawn.Harrison@myfloridahouse.gov 850-717-5063
Al Jacquet Al.Jacquet@myfloridahouse.gov 850-717-5088
Mike LaRosa Mike.LaRosa@myfloridahouse.gov 850-717-5042
Alexandra Miller Alexandra.Miller@myfloridahouse.gov 850-717-5072
Paul Renner Paul.Renner@myfloridahouse.gov 850-717-5024
David Silvers David.Silvers@myfloridahouse.gov 850-717-5087

Showing 1 reaction

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.
  • commented 2017-03-27 12:45:31 -0400
    Thanks. Here is what I sent:
    The current regulations for Craft Brewers only help limit competition and are indicative of the crony capitalism support for big brewers and the limited number of Florida distributors. They fail in most cases to improve public safety. Although HB141 does not go far enough, it is a step in the right direction. Please show you support reducing unnecessary regulations, and let the public decide what to buy, where to buy, and how much to buy.
Donate Volunteer Find an Event