Support HB141: Free Craft Distilleries from Unnecessary Regulations

HB 141 deals with craft distilleries. A craft distillery is defined as one that is “a licensed distillery that produces 250,000 or fewer gallons per calendar year of distilled spirits on its premises.

HB 141 allows craft distilleries to get their product to more people by removing restrictions on how much distilleries can sell directly to customers. The current law says customers may purchase two bottles per brand/style per year.

The freedom to sell on-site is more profitable, and it allows for customers to try the product and share it with others outside the area. HB 141 also reduces the license fee for craft distilleries by 75 percent.

TAKE ACTION

HB 141 will be heard in the House Commerce Committee on Wednesday April 19th, 2017 at 8:00 AM.

Call and e-mail the members of the House Commerce Committee and tell them to support HB 141 and free craft distilleries from unnecessary regulations.

CLICK HERE TO EMAIL THE MEMBERS OF THIS COMMITTEE

Name/Committee

Email

Phone

Commerce Committee

   

Jose Diaz

Jose.Diaz@myfloridahouse.gov

850-717-5116

Bryan Avila

Bryan.Avila@myfloridahouse.gov

850-717-5111

Evan Jenne

Evan.Jenne@myfloridahouse.gov

850-717-5099

Loranne Ausley

Loranne.Ausley@myfloridahouse.gov

850-717-5009

Lori Berman

Lori.Berman@myfloridahouse.gov

850-717-5090

Halsey Beshears

Halsey.Beshears@myfloridahouse.gov

850-717-5007

Jim Boyd

Jim.Boyd@myfloridahouse.gov

850-717-5071

Daniel Burgess

Danny.Burgess@myfloridahouse.gov

850-717-5038

Nicholas Duran

Nicholas.Duran@myfloridahouse.gov

850-717-5112

Dane Eagle

Dane.Eagle@myfloridahouse.gov

850-717-5077

Katie Edwards

Katie.Edwards@myfloridahouse.gov

850-717-5098

Eric Eisnaugle

Eric.Eisnaugle@myfloridahouse.gov

850-717-5044

Joseph Geller

Joseph.Geller@myfloridahouse.gov

850-717-5100

Tom Goodson

Tom.Goodson@myfloridahouse.gov

850-717-5051

James Grant

James.Grant@myfloridahouse.gov

850-717-5064

Joe Gruters

Joe.Gruters@myfloridahouse.gov

850-717-5073

Bill Hager

Bill.Hager@myfloridahouse.gov

850-717-5089

Blaise Ingoglia

Blaise.Ingoglia@myfloridahouse.gov

850-717-5035

Sam Killebrew

Sam.Killebrew@myfloridahouse.gov

850-717-5041

Mike LaRosa

Mike.LaRosa@myfloridahouse.gov

850-717-5042

Kionne McGhee

Kionne.McGhee@myfloridahouse.gov

850-717-5117

Mike Miller

Mike.Miller@myfloridahouse.gov

850-717-5047

Jared Moskowitz

Jared.Moskowitz@myfloridahouse.gov

850-717-5097

Bobby Payne

Bobby.Payne@myfloridahouse.gov

850-717-5019

Kathleen Peters

Kathleen.Peters@myfloridahouse.gov

850-717-5069

Rick Roth

Rick.Roth@myfloridahouse.gov

850-717-5085

Sean Shaw

Sean.Shaw@myfloridahouse.gov

850-717-5061

Richard Stark

Richard.Stark@myfloridahouse.gov

850-717-5104

Jackie Toledo

Jackie.Toledo@myfloridahouse.gov

850-717-5060

Jay Trumbull

Jay.Trumbull@myfloridahouse.gov

850-717-5006

Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.
Donate Volunteer Find an Event