Stop the Government Land Grab! Support HB 1075

Tallahassee Legislative Alert

January 18th, 2016

(1 ACTION ALERT IN THIS MESSAGE)

Creates, revises, & deletes provisions relating to acquisition, surplus, sale, lease, & use of state-owned conservation, non-conservation, recreation, & submerged lands.

HB 1075 deals with state owned property, specifically “conservation land”. The state along with the Federal government already own almost 1/3 of Florida’s land mass for conservation purposes. The state doesn't need all of what it owns now to provide recreation and ensure conservation of wildlife habitat, HB 1075 also recognizes the state cannot afford to buy and manage all of the land that may be needed to conserve habitat.

HB 1075 sponsor Representative Matt Caldwell is quoted as saying; “Buying land is an unaffordable option for the state in its efforts to protect wildlife habitat and open space in the future.”

HB 1075 directs state agencies to establish alternatives to the full purchase of land for conservation as well as procedures for getting rid of land it owns now. HB 1075 includes a review process by the state Acquisition and Restoration Council and the Florida Cabinet to determine whether there are lands the state no longer needs for conservation.

HB 1075 will be heard this Wednesday, January 20,2016 at 12:00PM in the Agriculture & Natural Resources Subcommittee.

TAKE ACTION

Please call and e-mail the members of the Agriculture & Natural Resources Subcommittee and tell them to support HB 1075.

Albritton, Ben (850) 717-5056 ben.albritton@myfloridahouse.gov
Broxson, Doug (850) 717-5003 doug.broxson@myfloridahouse.gov
Combee, Neil (850) 717-5039 neil.combee@myfloridahouse.gov
Cummings, W. Travis (850) 717-5018 travis.cummings@myfloridahouse.gov
Gonzalez, Julio (850) 717-5074 julio.gonzalez@myfloridahouse.gov
Jacobs, Kristin (850) 717-5096 kristin.jacobs@myfloridahouse.gov
Mayfield, Debbie (850) 717-5054 debbie.mayfield@myfloridahouse.gov
Pilon, Ray (850) 717-5072 ray.pilon@myfloridahouse.gov
Powell, Bobby (850) 717-5088 bobby.powell@myfloridahouse.gov
Raburn, Jake (850) 717-5057 jake.raburn@myfloridahouse.gov
Rodríguez, José Javier (850) 717-5112 jose.rodriguez@myfloridahouse.gov
Renner, Paul (850) 717-5024 paul.renner@myfloridahouse.gov
Watson, Jr., Clovis (850) 717-5020 clovis.watson@myfloridahouse.gov

CLICK HERE TO EMAIL ALL THE MEMBERS OF THIS COMMITTEE

These are very important weeks for the Liberty First Network to be up in Tallahassee. In order to do that we need your financial support right away. Each week can cost over $600 in lodging, food and supplies. If you want to make sure that liberty is represented then we need your donation TODAY!!!!!

Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.
Volunteer Find an Event