Make Sure Ride-sharing Services have a Place in Florida

SB 340 would prevent local governments from regulating "transportation network companies" such as Uber and Lyft and would adopt a uniform, common sense law focused on safety and access to the new technology.

It makes no sense that 67 counties and 410 municipalities would create their own set of regulations, which would make it impossible for ride-share drivers to comply as they serve neighboring cities and counties.

This legislation establishes common-sense guidelines throughout the state, and allows people in Florida to continue benefiting from ride-share companies like Uber and Lyft and allow affordable, reliable rides.

TAKE ACTION

SB 340 will be heard in the Senate Rules Committee on Thursday April 6th, 2017 at 10:30 AM

Call and e-mail the members of Senate Rules Committee and tell them to support SB 340

CLICK HERE TO EMAIL THE MEMBERS OF THIS COMMITTEE

Name/Committee

Email

Phone

Rules

   

Lizbeth Benacquisto

Benacquisto.Lizbeth@flsenate.gov

850-487-5027

Perry Thurston

Thurston.Perry@flsenate.gov

850-487-5033

Lauren Book

Book.Lauren@flsenate.gov

850-487-5032

Rob Bradley

Bradley.Rob@flsenate.gov

850-487-5005

Jeff Brandes

Brandes.Jeff@flsenate.gov

850-487-5024

Oscar Braynon

Braynon.Oscar@flsenate.gov

850-487-5035

Anitere Flores

Flores.Anitere@flsenate.gov

850-487-5039

Bill Galvano

Galvano.Bill@flsenate.gov

850-487-5021

Jack Latvala

Latvala.Jack@flsenate.gov

850-487-5016

Tom Lee

Lee.Tom@flsenate.gov

850-487-5020

Bill Montford

Montford.Bill@flsenate.gov

850-487-5003

Wilton Simpson

Simpson.Wilton@flsenate.gov

850-487-5010

Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.
Volunteer Find an Event