Keep the Momentum Going and Help Put a Stop to the State Land Grab

Tallahassee Legislative Alert

February 17th, 2016

(1 ACTION ALERT IN THIS MESSAGE)

Creates, revises, & deletes provisions relating to acquisition, surplus, sale, lease, & use of state-owned conservation, non-conservation, recreation, & submerged lands.

HB 1075 deals with state owned property, specifically “conservation land”. The state along with the Federal government already own almost 1/3 of Florida’s land mass for conservation purposes. The state doesn't need all of what it owns now to provide recreation and ensure conservation of wildlife habitat, HB 1075 also recognizes the state cannot afford to buy and manage all of the land that may be needed to conserve habitat.

HB 1075 directs state agencies to establish alternatives to the full purchase of land for conservation as well as procedures for getting rid of land it owns now. HB 1075 includes a review process by the state Acquisition and Restoration Council and the Florida Cabinet to determine whether there are lands the state no longer needs for conservation.

HB 1075 will be heard in the House State Affairs Committee on Thursday February 18th, 2016 at 9:00 AM

TAKE ACTION

Call and email the members of the House State Affairs Committee and tell them to vote yes on HB 1075

CLICK HERE TO EMAIL THE MEMBERS OF THIS COMMITTEE

Full name Phone Number E-Mail
Albritton, Ben (850) 717-5056 ben.albritton@myfloridahouse.gov
Bileca, Michael (850) 717-5115 michael.bileca@myfloridahouse.gov
Caldwell, Matt (850) 717-5079 matt.caldwell@myfloridahouse.gov
Combee, Neil (850) 717-5039 neil.combee@myfloridahouse.gov
Cortes, John (850) 717-5043 john.cortes@myfloridahouse.gov
Fullwood, Reggie (850) 717-5013 reggie.fullwood@myfloridahouse.gov
Cummings, W. Travis (850) 717-5018 travis.cummings@myfloridahouse.gov
Drake, Brad (850) 717-5005 brad.drake@myfloridahouse.gov
Gaetz, Matt (850) 717-5004 matt.gaetz@myfloridahouse.gov
Harrison, Shawn (850) 717-5063 shawn.harrison@myfloridahouse.gov
La Rosa, Mike (850) 717-5042 mike.larosa@myfloridahouse.gov
Murphy, Amanda (850) 717-5036 amanda.murphy@myfloridahouse.gov
Pilon, Ray (850) 717-5072 ray.pilon@myfloridahouse.gov
Raburn, Jake (850) 717-5057 jake.raburn@myfloridahouse.gov
Slosberg, Irving "Irv" (850) 717-5091 irving.slosberg@myfloridahouse.gov
Taylor, Dwayne L. (850) 717-5026 dwayne.taylor@myfloridahouse.gov
Watson, Jr., Clovis (850) 717-5020 clovis.watson@myfloridahouse.gov
Goodson, Tom (850) 717-5050 tom.goodson@myfloridahouse.gov

CLICK HERE TO EMAIL THE MEMBERS OF THIS COMMITTEE

These are very important weeks for the Liberty First Network to be up in Tallahassee. In order to do that we need your financial support right away. Each week can cost over $600 in lodging, food and supplies. If you want to make sure that liberty is represented then CLICK HERE TO MAKE A DONATION TODAY!!!!!

Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.
Volunteer Find an Event