January 13th Legislative Update

Tallahassee Legislative Alert

January 13th, 2016

(1 ACTION ALERT IN THIS MESSAGE)

Specifies that direct primary care agreement does not constitute insurance & is not subject to Florida Insurance Code

Support HB 37 and Keep the government out of our healthcare decisions!

HB 37 provides that a direct primary agreement and the act of entering into such an agreement are not insurance and not subject to regulation under the Florida Insurance Code and exempts a primary care provider, which includes a primary care group practice, or his or her agent, from any certification or license requirements in the Code for marketing, selling, or offering to sell an agreement.

These direct patient/doctor agreements allow a system uncontrolled by government regulations to develop. It makes doctors responsive to patients, not insurance company bureaucrats or government rule-makers. Because government bureaucrats do not like anything they can’t regulate and control, and big insurance companies do not like competition, there are attempts to define

Direct Primary Care agreements as a form of insurance that would be under a mountain of regulations and bureaucratic red tape.
HB 37 would protect direct patient/doctor agreements from burdensome government regulations and represents a first step toward real healthcare freedom in Florida.

HB 37 will be heard in the House Finance and Tax Committee this Thursday January 14th at 1:00PM.

TAKE ACTION

Call and e-mail the members of the House Finance and Tax Committee and tell them to support HB 37 to keep government out our healthcare decisions.

Artiles, Frank (850) 717-5118 frank.artiles@myfloridahouse.gov 
Berman, Lori (850) 717-5090 lori.berman@myfloridahouse.gov 
Bracy, Randolph (850) 717-5045 randolph.bracy@myfloridahouse.gov 
Cortes, Robert "Bob" (850) 717-5030 robert.cortes@myfloridahouse.gov 
Fant, Jay (850) 717-5015 jay.fant@myfloridahouse.gov 
Gaetz, Matt (850) 717-5004 matt.gaetz@myfloridahouse.gov 
Hill, Walter Bryan "Mike" (850) 717-5002 mike.hill@myfloridahouse.gov 
Moraitis, Jr., George R. (850) 717-5093 george.moraitis@myfloridahouse.gov 
Moskowitz, Jared Evan (850) 717-5097 jared.moskowitz@myfloridahouse.gov 
Plakon, Scott (850) 717-5029 scott.plakon@myfloridahouse.gov 
Rodrigues, Ray Wesley (850) 717-5076 ray.rodrigues@myfloridahouse.gov 
Rodríguez, José Javier (850) 717-5112 jose.rodriguez@myfloridahouse.gov 
Rogers, Hazelle P. "Hazel" (850) 717-5095 hazelle.rogers@myfloridahouse.gov 
Stark, Richard (850) 717-5104 richard.stark@myfloridahouse.gov 
Sullivan, Jennifer (850) 717-5031 jennifer.sullivan@myfloridahouse.gov 
Tobia, John (850) 717-5053 john.tobia@myfloridahouse.gov 
Van Zant, Charles E. (850) 717-5019 charles.vanzant@myfloridahouse.gov 
Workman, Ritch (850) 717-5052 ritch.workman@myfloridahouse.gov 

CLICK HERE TO EMAIL ALL THE MEMBERS OF THIS COMMITTEE

 

These are very important weeks for the Liberty First Network to be up in Tallahassee. In order to do that we need your financial support right away. Each week can cost over $600 in lodging, food and supplies. If you want to make sure that liberty is represented then we need your donation TODAY!!!!!

Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.
Volunteer Find an Event