Gun Bill to be heard this Wednesday

SB 616 would allow concealed weapons permit-holders to carry guns in to courthouses and temporarily surrender and store the gun at a security checkpoint. Currently concealed weapon permit holders must leave their firearms at home or store them in cars and be unarmed for a period outside the courthouses.

TAKE ACTION

SB 616 will be heard in the Senate Governmental Oversight and Accountability Committee on Wednesday March 22nd, 2017 at 1:30 PM.

Call and e-mail the members of the Senate Governmental Oversight and Accountability Committee and tell them to support SB 616.

CLICK HERE TO EMAIL THE MEMBERS OF THIS COMMITTEE

Name/Committee

Email

Phone

Governmental Oversight and Accountability

   

Dennis Baxley

Baxley.Dennis@flsenate.gov

850-487-5012

Frank Artiles

Artiles.Frank@flsenate.gov

850-487-5040

Bill Galvano

Galvano.Bill@flsenate.gov

850-487-5021

Denise Grimsley

Grimsley.Denise@flsenate.gov

850-487-5026

Kevin Rader

Rader.Kevin@flsenate.gov

850-487-5029

Darryl Rouson

Rouson.Darryl@flsenate.gov

850-487-5019

Linda Stewart

Stewart.Linda@flsenate.gov

850-487-5013

Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.
Donate Volunteer Find an Event