Call TODAY to Keep Advancing Real Healthcare Solutions in Tallahassee

drSuccess.jpg

SB 132 provides that a direct primary agreement and the act of entering into such an agreement are not insurance and not subject to regulation under the Florida Insurance Code and exempts a primary care provider, which includes a primary care group practice, or his or her agent, from any certification or license requirements in the Code for marketing, selling, or offering to sell an agreement.

These direct patient/doctor agreements allow a system uncontrolled by government regulations to develop. It makes doctors responsive to patients, not insurance company bureaucrats or government rule-makers. Because government bureaucrats do not like anything they can’t regulate and control, and big insurance companies do not like competition, there are attempts to define Direct Primary Care agreements as a form of insurance that would be under a mountain of regulations and bureaucratic red tape.

SB 132 would protect direct patient/doctor agreements from burdensome government regulations and represents a first step toward real healthcare freedom in Florida.

SB 132 will be heard in the Senate Health Policy Committee for Monday February 1st, 2016 at 1:30 PM

TAKE ACTION

Call and e-mail the members of the Senate Health Policy Committee and tell them to support SB 132 to keep government out our healthcare decisions.

CLICK HERE TO EMAIL ALL THE MEMBERS OF THIS COMMITTEE

Full Name Phone Number E-Mail
Bean, Aaron 850-487-5004 bean.aaron.web@flsenate.gov
Braynon, Oscar , II 850-487-5036 braynon.oscar.web@flsenate.gov
Flores, Anitere 850-487-5037 flores.anitere.web@flsenate.gov
Gaetz, Don 850-487-5001 gaetz.don.web@flsenate.gov
Galvano, Bill 850-487-5026 galvano.bill.web@flsenate.gov
Garcia, Rene 850-487-5038 garcia.rene.web@flsenate.gov
Grimsley, Denise 850-487-5021 grimsley.denise.web@flsenate.gov
Joyner, Arthenia L. 850-487-5019 joyner.arthenia.web@flsenate.gov
Sobel, Eleanor 850-487-5033 sobel.eleanor.web@flsenate.gov

CLICK HERE TO EMAIL ALL THE MEMBERS OF THIS COMMITTEE

Make sure that liberty has a voice in Tallahassee and make a donation TODAY!!!

Log Your Call

Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.
Donate Volunteer Find an Event