Support SB 132 and Keep the government out of our healthcare decisions!

drBanking.jpg

SB 132 provides that a direct primary agreement and the act of entering into such an agreement are not insurance and not subject to regulation under the Florida Insurance Code and exempts a primary care provider, which includes a primary care group practice, or his or her agent, from any certification or license requirements in the Code for marketing, selling, or offering to sell an agreement.

These direct patient/doctor agreements allow a system uncontrolled by government regulations to develop. It makes doctors responsive to patients, not insurance company bureaucrats or government rule-makers. Because government bureaucrats do not like anything they can’t regulate and control, and big insurance companies do not like competition, there are attempts to define Direct Primary Care agreements as a form of insurance that would be under a mountain of regulations and bureaucratic red tape.

SB 132 would protect direct patient/doctor agreements from burdensome government regulations and represents a first step toward real healthcare freedom in Florida.

SB 132 will be heard in the Senate Banking and Insurance Committee on Tuesday February 9th, 2016 at 10:30 AM

TAKE ACTION

Call and e-mail the members of the Senate Banking and Insurance Committee and tell them to support SB 132 to keep government out our healthcare decisions.

CLICK HERE TO EMAIL THE MEMBERS OF THIS COMMITTEE

Full Name Phone Number E-Mail
Benacquisto, Lizbeth 850-487-5030 benacquisto.lizbeth.web@flsenate.gov
Clemens, Jeff 850-487-5027 clemens.jeff.web@flsenate.gov
Detert, Nancy C. 850-487-5028 detert.nancy.web@flsenate.gov
Hukill, Dorothy L. 850-487-5008 hukill.dorothy.web@flsenate.gov
Lee, Tom 850-487-5024 lee.tom.web@flsenate.gov
Margolis, Gwen 850-487-5035 margolis.gwen.web@flsenate.gov
Montford, Bill 850-487-5003 montford.bill.web@flsenate.gov
Negron, Joe 850-487-5032 negron.joe.web@flsenate.gov
Richter, Garrett 850-487-5023 richter.garrett.web@flsenate.gov
Simmons, David 850-487-5010 simmons.david.web@flsenate.gov
Smith, Christopher L. 850-487-5031 smith.chris.web@flsenate.gov

CLICK HERE TO EMAIL THE MEMBERS OF THIS COMMITTEE

 

Help make sure Liberty has a voice in Tallahassee. Donate to the Liberty First Network TODAY

Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.
Donate Volunteer Find an Event