TAKE ACTION Allow small Craft Breweries to Self-Distribute Support SB 554

Craft Breweries are prohibited by law (Three-Tier System) from distributing directly to retailers and are required to sell their beer to distributors, who then sell to retailers. Using a distributor can be an efficient way to get products into the marketplace — when it is voluntary. But mandatory wholesaling can prevent other competitive business models from emerging, especially small breweries.

Many small breweries in Florida don’t brew in substantial volume. Having the freedom to self-distribute can be more profitable for a small brewer. Craft breweries know what’s best for their beer; from how it should be stored, to how it’s sold, where it’s sold and how it’s delivered. Selling directly to a retailer allows higher profit and the ability to develop their product and brand. SB 554 will allow small craft breweries to self-distribute.

TAKE ACTION

SB 554 will be heard in the Senate Regulated Industries Committee on Wednesday February 22nd, 2017 at 12:30 PM.

Call and e-mail the members of the Senate Regulated Industries Committee and tell them to support SB 554 and allow small craft breweries to self-distribute.

CLICK HERE TO EMAIL THE MEMBERS OF THIS COMMITTEE

Name Email Phone
Travis Hutson Hutson.Travis@flsenate.gov 850-487-5007
Dorothy Hukill Hukill.Dorothy@flsenate.gov 850-487-5014
Lizbeth Benacquisto Benacquisto.Lizbeth@flsenate.gov 850-487-5027
Randolph Bracy Bracy.Randolph@flsenate.gov 850-487-5011
Jeff Brandes Brandes.Jeff@flsenate.gov 850-487-5024
Oscar Braynon Braynon.Oscar@flsenate.gov 850-487-5035
Audrey Gibson Gibson.Audrey@flsenate.gov 850-487-5006
Keith Perry Perry.Keith@flsenate.gov 850-487-5008
Greg Steube Steube.Greg@flsenate.gov 850-487-5023
Perry Thurston Thurston.Perry@flsenate.gov 850-487-5033
Dana Young Young.Dana@flsenate.gov 850-487-5018

Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.
Volunteer Find an Event